Rotary Club Seats New Board

July 6, 2018
The Rotary Club of Mount Vernon recently seated their board of directors for the2018-2019 year during Rotary’s annual Inauguration of Officers and Directors and Special Awards and Recognition program.
Pictured front row L-R are Megan Schmidt, president elect, John Weir, director and Sandy Sinnett, past president.  Pictured on the back row L-R are Wayne Asbury, treasurer, James Flagg, president, Michael Kroeschen, director and Mark Black, director.  Not pictured are Mary Harvey, secretary and Nat Wellen, director.  During the induction ceremony Flagg thanked the members for their service and stated Rotary, established in 1905, has  31,000 clubs in 165 countries who serve humanitarian and educational needs.