Powder Puff Derby brings girls to the races

February 5, 2019

MT. VERNON — The Jefferson County Girl Scout Powderpuff Derby was held Saturday, Jan. 19 at Veterans Park, with the help of Corey Breeze, cubmaster of Pack 103.

Girls who participated were Addyson and Lydia Bruce, Rachel and Samantha Burk, Taylor DeSmith, Addison and Sydney Fenton, Emma Forristall, Christine Gentry, Annabelle Graham, Saige Haynes, Rylie Hockett, Olivia and Peyton Ingram, Zoe Jackson, Riley Johnson, Harleigh Kramm, Madison McConnaughay, Mia Reynolds, Lydia and Reagan Robison, Kamryn Roth, Grace Seidel, Adyson Schettler, Anna Scott, Elizabeth Shands, Tarrah Sneddon, Reyse Stasko, Azaria Stuckey, Aribella Webb and Jaylen Wright. A total of 10 troops were represented.

First Place honors went to Madison McConnaughay of Troop 8643; Second Place to Adyson Schettler of Troop 8872 and Third Place to Anna Scott of Troop 8872.

Additional awards presented were to Azaria Stuckey of Troop 8613 for Best Fuel Economy; Grace Seidel of Troop 8643 for Best Use of Imagination; and to Addison Fenton of Troop 8653 for Best of Show.

Pictured above: Girls from Girl Scout Troops 8609, 8613, 8631, 8643, 8646, 8647, 8653, 8868, 8870 and 8872 participated in a Powder Puff derby on Saturday, Jan. 19.

Winners from the Powder Puff Derby held on Jan. 19 were, bottom row from left, Addison Fenton, Troop 8653 for Best in Show; and Addyson Schettler, Troop 8872, Second Place; second row from left, Azaria Stuckey, Troop 8613, Best Fuel Economy; Anna Scott, Troop 8872, Third Place; third row from left, Grace Seidel, Troop 8643, Best Use of Imagination and Madison McConnaughay, Troop 8643 with First Place.